Team whereabouts
Team holidays
Manage hot desking
Work planner
Pricing
Log In
Who we are
Get in touch
Support and guides
Blog
Back
Back to main menu
Creating and managing teams
Tagging users
Moving users to a different team
Managing users with no team

TEAMS AND TAGS

Creating and managing teams

Team Today is built on a teams ethos. You can create new teams in the company view or team settings area.
You can another team easily and quickly in the company view

Creating a new team in company view

Users can create a new team by tapping the “Create new team” button in "company view".
  • Tapping this launches a window where users can enter the name of a new team.
  • On a paid plan there is no limit to the number of teams a user can create.
  • Once a team has been created users are asked if they would like to add new users to the team.
  • The team is instantly visible in the "Company View"
Tapping the add team button launches a new window

Creating a new team in settings

  1. Go to settings > Manage Teams
  2. At the bottom of the page is an "Add team" button, tap this to launch the add team window
  3. A window launches where users can enter the name of a new team.
  4. Enter a team name and tap create
  5. Once a team has been created users are asked if they would like to add new users to the team.
Tapping the add team button launches a new window

Deleting teams

Deleting a team won't delete all the users inside. Instead they will be unassigned a team.
  1. Go to settings > Manage Teams
  2. Tap "Edit and manage team"
  3. At the bottom of the screen tap "Delete team"
  4. The Team will now be deleted. To view how to assign users with no team to a new team, click here.
Deleting a team won't delete all the team members
Robin Gibson
Co Founder